Sunshine Breakfast Casserole Recipe

Sunshine Breakfast Casserole

4 eggs
1 cup milk
1 lb sausage
½ cup onions, diced (optional)
½ cup button mushrooms (optional)
½ cup diced fresh tomatoes (optional)
2 cups cheddar cheese
1 can of croissants
Salt and pepper

Directions-
Preheat oven to 350 degrees. Cook sausage, onions and mushrooms. Spray 9×13 casserole dish, place uncooked croissants in pan. Layer sausage mixture and cheese, top with tomatoes. In bowl mix eggs, milk, salt and pepper. Pour over top of sausage and cheese. Cook for 45 minutes or until knife comes out clean. Serves 6-8.

Hint: I believe that the good things in our lives take hard work and patience, but great things happen in an instant. Every day I pray for the strength, the courage and the peace to be able to face my good things, but I also pray for wisdom to see my great things and that I can humbly accept them. This recipe is dedicated to my mother, who taught me to see the great things in every person, place and situation and that the ability to do hard work and have patience are great gifts from God.

Leave a Reply

